May 20, 2011

Baby shower!

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 4:29 pm by lifebytheday

Now that the dust has settled a bit…or more accurately, like we’re just in the eye of the storm for a few days…I thought I’d finally share an update on my long awaited baby shower!

My mother worked so hard to make my day extra special, and it was everything I could have dreamed of.  Friends, family, good food, a delicious cake…and even some mimosas! 😉

Here are some photos of our big day:

Me, amidst all the loot 🙂

 

My mom and I, measuring for the "guess how big the belly is" game.

 

The person who came closest at every table won a gift card (and if there was an over/under tie, the person who guessed under won)! 😉

 

Me and my cousin (who was almost a week overdue and went into labor that night!)

 

Me and my grandfather, trying to hug with our bellies in the way 😉

 

Another shot with my Grampy

 

Some of my besties

 

The yummy cake - two layers, chocolate and vanilla - a preggo's dream!

 

 

Our guest book/frame - people signed in blue or pink to guess boy or girl!

 

Scary belly shot 😉

 

Me, my mom, and my aunts

 

With my brothers' girlfriends

 

All in all, it was more than I could have dreamed of…but also completely overwhelming and exhausting. 😉  But it is definitely a day I will never forget, and that I feel so grateful to have had the chance to experience.  I felt so loved and our little one is already a very lucky boy.  😀

6 Comments »

  1. JessSutera said,

    LOVE!!! Not gonna lie, it was one of the best baby showers I’ve ever been to (for many, many reasons) – mostly because the smile on your face the entire day was priceless. I am SO HAPPY you had the chance to experience such a special moment, friend. love you!

  2. my infertile confessions said,

    Looks like you had a blast! Thanks for posting pics… you look adorable 🙂

  3. jobo said,

    love!!! all of it!!! XOXO!

  4. Kari said,

    You look so fabulous Mama!! Looks like you had a super shower!!

  5. sienna said,

    i love these pics and that cake is sooooooooo adorable!!! re: your last post, i cannot believe you lost 8 pounds after the amnio. they drained that much fluid outta you?? hope you are able to REST and are much more comfy that you were before. and i really really hope the days start to fly by, although i’m sure they’re passing at a snail’s pace, as they are for me. soon, we will meet our little ones! xoxo.

  6. Wifey said,

    Great pics and it looks like an awesome baby shower – you deserve it. CONGRATS!


Leave a Reply

