April 29, 2011

34 week update

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 2:40 pm by lifebytheday

How am I feeling?  VERY big and full…like baby boy/girl has expanded to touch every inch of my insides, and is still trying to do gymnastics!

I’m also having a lot more contractions – which apparently aren’t Braxton-Hicks, since B-H contrax are only supposed to last 20-30 seconds, and mine can last anywhere from 5 to 20 minutes.  Fun times.  I’m definitely starting to feel worn out, and even the smallest things (like walking upstairs) have become a LOT of work. 

Oh, and I finally started getting the brown belly line…which combined with the blue veins and red splotches I’m already sporting makes for a very UNsexy rainbow effect on my stomach. 😉

Weight gain – +28 pounds (and gaining fast!)

Cravings – nothing new, besides ice cream at least every other night! 

Upcoming milestones – my baby shower on Sunday, which I am SO ridiculously excited for.  I can’t wait to spend the day with family and friends, and am equally excited to do baby laundry and pack my hospital bag post-shower.

I’m getting so ready to meet this baby.  I guess it would be best if s/he waited until the 37-week (full-term) mark…but seriously, any time after that would be GREAT!

4 Comments »

  1. JessSutera said,

    I know I just saw you and all, but I think I can speak for all of your blog friends when I say pics are long overdue! Though, I suppose you wanna wait until the shower on Sunday to take some to post, huh?? 😉

  2. sienna said,

    yaay for 34 weeks! my contrax last anywhere from 30 seconds to 10 minutes, and have been like that for ages. is very VERY uncomfy, yes??? have a blast at your shower this weekend :o) xoxo.

  3. jobo said,

    YAY!! Can’t wait for Sunday!! And I dunno, seeing 34 week update gave me chills. who knew this was even possible a year ago, huh? Truly a blessing!

  4. Kari said,

    Congrats on 34 weeks!! Have a fabulous shower!!


Leave a comment