March 21, 2011

Nursery update

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 5:06 pm by lifebytheday

Our nursery furniture arrived on Sunday and we were so excited that we picked them up and assembled them that day! 😀  Well…I drove with S to pick them up and watched while he assembed them, lol! 

So I thought I’d share now that we finally have something in our nursery beyond carpet and painted walls…yay!!

From the door...

(The chair that S is building me will go over in the corner on the right…)

And a better shot of the furniture (from the corner of the room, where the chair will be)

Can I tell you how SURREAL it felt to stand in front of the crib and realize that there will be an actual baby in there in 3-6 months??  I’m almost getting chills even thinking about it. 

And now that I have a dresser, I am DYING to fill it up with clothes. 😉  I went shopping with a friend on Saturday and got some super cute things at a local consignment shop – 6 outfits for $25!  Although it was funny…S loved the clothes but told me that he didn’t want his kids in secondhand clothing (unless it was from friends).  I guess being the youngest of 7 traumatized him more than we realized. 😉  I told him okay for now, but that I’d ask him again in 6-9 months, once he realizes how quickly babies outgrow their clothes, lol!!

Next step is our curtains, which are currently in progress with S’s seamstress.  We should have those back in 2-3 weeks, and the chair completed soon after.  I am so excited to start pulling the room together…every time I walked by the room last night (which was often, since it’s on the way to the bathroom) I had to go in and look around.  I can’t believe that there is actually a nursery in MY house!

7 Comments »

  1. jobo said,

    aww!! Yay!! I have a big grin on my face because I just know how happy you must be to see it every day, filling up with baby wonderfulness 🙂

  2. Kari said,

    I love the paint color!! The nursery furniture looks just perfect in there. 🙂

  3. jsutera654 said,

    Aww! The room looks awesome!! I can’t wait for it to be filled with sweet baby giggles and a beaming proud mama!

  4. squashgirlPhD said,

    This is so exciting!!! Love that S wants your baby to have all new clothes, but his tune may change in a few months! If its a girl, we have outfits Isabel never wore so let me know 😉 The room is beautiful! I am so happy for you!

  5. Ashley said,

    I love the color, it’s so calming. You’re almost there!

  6. Lauren said,

    I LOVE this!!!! It looks so nice (the color is perfect) and makes me so happy to think about you getting it all set up! I’m sure Killian and Bailey are very curious about what’s happening in their house…

  7. iamstacey said,

    the nursery looks beautiful already! I can’t wait to see it all done!


Leave a Reply

