February 17, 2011

24 week update

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 5:26 pm by lifebytheday

How am I feeling?  Not feeling well from my cold, but no new pregnancy symptoms.  And I’m feeling really hopeful that the chiropractor is going to help with my leg pain…it hasn’t gone away, but she showed me a few tricks that are definitely helping to lessen it a bit.

Oh, and I think I figured out what happened to my belly button!  I mentioned it to my prenatal exercise instructor and she was like “did you have a belly button ring?”  Umm, yes…(and even though I took it out 5 years ago when we started trying)…I guess the scar tissue can sometimes end up causing pain like I had!  Only for the lucky few ;-)…but at least I know now!

Weight gain?  +10 lbs (the most recent 5 lbs of which was 100% in week 23, no joke!  I’m the same weight today as I was at 23 weeks)

Cravings/aversions?  None at the moment!

Milestones?  All baby-movement related.  We’ve gone beyond flutters and bumps to real kicks and rolls…SO cool!

Best moment of the week?  Starting to be able to tell where all the different baby parts are!  There are times now when one side of my belly is bigger and super hard and you can tell that the baby has basically rolled its whole body onto that side!  I’m having so much fun experiencing all of the movement…and definitely appreciating every little kick and wiggle.  That’s one of the things I didn’t know if I’d ever get to experience, and I’m not taking any second of it for granted.

Photo to come…we finally got our good camera to work, but now can’t find the cable to download the pics.  Good thing we have a few more months to get our act together, huh? 😉

4 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    Aww!! I am SO SO SO happy you are getting to experience all the fun parts of pregnancy…the parts you always feared you’d never get to experience. It’s amazing and I’m so happy for you! And now I’m curious what those movements feel like – must be soooo surreal!! PS. Never knew that about those with belly button rings…no wonder your pain was different than most! Note to self: not looking forward to that IF I ever end up in your predicament hehe 😉

  2. jobo said,

    YAY! Real belly rolls! That is so fun. I bet it still feels so freaking weird though huh?

  3. nobabyruth said,

    Eeek! I had a belly button ring, too! Hopefully I can dodge that bullet, though!

    Congrats on reaching the 24-week mark!! I am only at 21 and soooo ready for more consistent movement!!

  4. iamstacey said,

    It’s going by so fast! I’ve just started being able to tell which body parts are where. It makes it seem more real! 🙂


Leave a Reply

