February 14, 2011

Happy Valentine’s Day (and reason #3,456 why I love my husband)

Posted in Life, Marriage tagged , , at 8:55 am by lifebytheday

I woke up yesterday with some sort of ridiculous chest congestion, and after church and a quick grocery shop, arrived home in tears because I was having a hard time breathing.  I also knew by then that I was getting worse not better, and that I would probably be ruining our Valentine’s Day/7 year anniversary celebration (we’re bumping the second part up a little bit, because we think we’ll probably be a little busy on June 12th 😉 ).

S calmed me down and tucked me into bed with a Vicks VapoRub back massage and a heating pad and I napped while he cleaned the house.  Once I woke up, I felt a little better so we went out shopping for a much needed new winter jacket for me.  By the time we were standing at the checkout counter, I knew that our fancy dinner out was never going to happen, so S cancelled and made plans for a romantic night in.  Dinner was just what I wanted (steak and mashed potatoes), but I crashed so fast that we never made it to the “romantic” part.  I was in bed asleep by 9:05.

I had really been looking forward to a night out with S, but his attitude and the way he took care of me all day was almost more romantic than chocolate and flowers.  I am so proud and lucky to be married to him, and I can’t wait to see him taking care of our child the way he takes care of me and our furbabies. 

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of my friends and supporters!  I wish you all a day where you bask in the glow of all of the people that care about you.  Much love!

2 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    LOVE this. That S, he’s a keeper that’s for sure 😉
    Happy valentine’s day, love!

  2. jobo said,

    Aww! I love this too. You guys are awesome. Hope you feel better!


Leave a Reply

