February 10, 2011

Good news, and some pics

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 5:53 pm by lifebytheday

We never managed to get around to taking a 22 week photo, so I’m throwing in an odd week…just to illustrate my 5 lb-in-one-week weight gain and the reason my belly button threw in the towel. 

So here I am at 23 weeks…(standing in the nursery!)

 
 

23 weeks

 

And just to remind you what I looked like, ONLY 3 WEEKS EARLIER…

 
 

20 weeks

 

And just for fun…my first pic:

 

8 weeks

 

And back to the present:

 
 

23 weeks

 

Last night S and I had a good stare at the belly as I was changing for bed.  We both think the belly is completely amazing (even with the BB issues), but finally realized how much bigger I could possibly get!  17 more weeks to go 😀

And here’s the good news!  I think that the top edge of my belly button released a little bit overnight on Tuesday and it has felt MUCH BETTER since then.  And so has my mental state…  A few days of pain every time it needs to grow is totally manageable, now that I know it will pass.  I just have my fingers crossed that I get a little break before the next growth spurt! 😉

7 Comments »

  1. Sooo cute! I love it!!!

  2. Kari said,

    What an adorable belly!! So glad the belly button pain has lessened. I hope it was a one time stretching thing and it doesn’t come back.

  3. jobo said,

    yay for sorta popped belly buttons 😉 loove the latest pics!! sooo cute.

  4. nobabyruth said,

    Yeah, I’d say there’s a bit of a difference in the pics!! You look absolutely fabulous and I don’t think that you’ll continue to grow at this 5lbs-in-a-week rate!! I’m glad that the pain is not so bad anymore.

  5. jsutera654 said,

    WOW! When you look at the pics that way, its crazy how fast it all seems to be happening (at least for me, outside looking in). You look so cute friend, love it!

  6. iamstacey said,

    Your belly has really “popped”! But the rest of you is still so little! Just too adorable! 🙂
    I hear ya on the aches and pains. At first I had round ligament pain, which took about a month to ease. Now it’s the pubic bone ligaments that are stretching. When I first stand up, it takes me a few minutes before I can start moving. Sometimes at night just rolling over is a nightmare, it hurts so much.
    But – we got into this for the BABY, not for the pregnancy! It’s ok to struggle with parts of pregnancy! That’s what your blog is for – to say how you feel!

  7. Eileen said,

    Looking beautiful mama! I miss being pregnant already! Enjoy every single second!


Leave a Reply

