December 1, 2010

I have a secret…

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 9:18 am by lifebytheday

…I started our baby registry on Monday night.

I know that it’s crazy, and no, my IRL friends are not allowed to look at it, talk about it, and DEFINITELY are not allowed to purchase anything from it…but I just couldn’t help myself!Β  S was working late, and all I could think about after our appointment that day was BABY.

I think this is one of the things that I’ve wanted almost as much as being pregnant…my very own baby registry, culminating in my very own baby shower.Β  I hope that doesn’t sound greedy – honestly, I don’t even care about the actual receiving of the items – but to finally be “allowed” to pick things out that an actual baby will be wearing/using/etc. in six months…makes me feel like we’ve really made it.

Has anyone else done anything as crazy and premature as my registry?? πŸ˜‰

4 Comments »

  1. iamstacey said,

    I went out a bought a crib set I fell in love with on Craigslist right after our second IUI. Wow, that was so long ago and so many procedures ago … I was so naive! Of course, now I’m really glad I have it!! πŸ™‚

  2. jsutera654 said,

    Ha! I read this earlier on my bberry, and totally thought you were gonna say you knew the sex of the baby and were just torturing us with that information πŸ˜‰

    I LOVE the fact that you have a registry. And no. I haven’t browsed it yet. Maybe. πŸ˜‰

  3. Jolene said,

    awwwww!! that is so cute!! I love it! AND I WANNA SEEEEE!

  4. Ashley said,

    Nope, I definitely did not have a registry at this time during my pregnancy, but I think it’s great that you do! I did buy one little pair of pjs after my three betas though. How could you already register? Are you a green teamer (not finding out the sex)? I hope not, because I want to know what your baby is TODAY! πŸ™‚ Just kidding, I”m so glad you had fun registering!


Leave a Reply

