November 15, 2010

Let me eat cake!

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 7:03 pm by lifebytheday

Now that I’m feeling less queasy, I’m definitely more hungry…but baby is NOT on board.  I get hungry every two hours, but if I try to eat a normal amount (for dinner, etc.) I am literally in AGONY for the rest of the night.  It’s almost like the baby figures out when he/she has gotten enough nutrients and then says “okay Mom, STOP!”  😛

In the grand scheme of things, stomach issues are totally manageable, but tonight I had just had enough.  I had home-made leftover lasagna and meatballs waiting for me (from my aunt) and I was SO looking forward to it.  I even made S pick up his own take out for dinner – he doesn’t like meatballs and I was convinced that I’d polish off the lasagna in three bites.  But NOOOO, I had half a meatball and a quarter of the portion of lasagna and I was literally STUFFED.  By the time S got home with his pizza I was PISSED.  LOL!  He was like, just leave it and have more in a little while (what a sweetheart, even after I bailed on him for dinner 🙂 )…but I’m still too full! 

In case you haven’t guessed, I’m really enjoying knowing what it’s like to be pregnant (and being able to complain about it). 😉

8 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    aww!! So cute! I love it. but I would be pissed too if I wanted toe at and was full! WTF! 😉

  2. Kari said,

    Haha that little baby says it needs room to grow Mama!! 🙂 I hope you get some of the real estate back to fill cake or meatballs!!

  3. kristi said,

    I do this alot too where my eyes are bigger than my stomach:) My hubs says I have a buffet going for my meals….but in small portions because I learned I dont eat half of what I make because I get to full….Glad Im not the only one that does this…LOL

  4. jsutera654 said,

    Love, love, LOVE that you are finally getting to experience being pregnant. It makes me SO SO SO happy to read these posts from you! Tho, I’m with you – I’d be pissed too if I couldn’t eat much anymore – and of all times, when you have a REASON to eat more than usual!!

  5. nobabyruth said,

    OMG, I could have totally written this entry. I absolutely feel the worst at night and frequently don’t even want dinner. Or I think I don’t want it but then hunger will hit suddenly so I’ll make dinner and then not be able to eat more than just a bit!! It’s kinda fun, though, right? 🙂

  6. iamstacey said,

    eating has been a challenge for me, too, between the nausea and the awful acid reflux. I finally figured out the same thing – I had to eat very small amounts every few hours. And I take lots of Zofran and Pepcid. 🙂 I’m just now getting past this at 32 weeks, and suddenly, I’m starving all the time!

  7. Lauren said,

    just wanted to say hi, and that i am LOVING following along with all of these exciting developments!!!! miss you lots, lady – hope we can get together soon (and i can congratulate you in person!!)

  8. D said,

    Just a little piece of advice (if I may) for the upcoming Holidays, totally take it slow and eat a little bit, you’ll be miserable if you don’t. 🙂 It sucks, totally because I went through it last year, but honestly you will be thanking yourself (and so will lil baby L) later!


Leave a Reply

