November 8, 2010

There’s just no winning with me anymore…

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 7:52 pm by lifebytheday

I’ve been feeling pretty good recently (except for when I eat too much at a time and baby really makes me regret it!) – but the nausea is almost completely gone!  Although now I’ve found something new to complain about…

The fact that I don’t really have anything to complain about!!

I’m starting to get nervous about the fact that I don’t have the constant nausea to keep me company and prove that I’m still pregnant.  Since I can’t feel any movement yet, the nausea has been kind of reassuring.  I know it’s crazy, and pretty twisted, but I kind of miss it.  Now I’ll probably jinx myself and end up puking for the next month…but seriously, help a sister out!  The only thing that makes me feel better is the definite beer belly I’ve got going on. 😉 

I have a work conference on Friday where I’ll see a lot of people that know me pretty well (but who I haven’t seen since I took my new job last March), and I’m nervous about the clothing situation.  I don’t really care that I have a belly, but I don’t want to have to tell everyone yet… 

I’m thinking a shirt dress with a long sleeve shirt and tights underneath?  It’s really COLD in Boston, but all of my dress pants and sweaters are like “hello bump!”  And I don’t think any of my suits will fit anymore…at least not for a 10 hour day.  Ugh.  I’m so not buying new clothes yet, there’s still a LOT of belly growing to go! 😉

Almost forgot!  Despite all the complaining, I am SO thankful that I haven’t been feeling sick, and that I’m actually getting to experience a growing belly.  Thank you Lord.

6 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    I never had any of the classic pregnancy symptoms. I wouldn’t worry too much about not feeling sick anymore, I know you want that reassurance, but try to enjoy the time you aren’t feeling sick. The shirt dress should do the trick. I bet you notice the bump much more than anyone else. I thought I was HUGE but when people found out I was pregnant they didn’t even believe me because they said I had no belly.

  2. jsutera654 said,

    I love that you remembered the #TheLittleThings thanks at the end, yay. 🙂 I had to laugh when I read this – you are so funny, do NOT wish for nausea, enjoy this time of blissful pregnancy with very little nausea, and a tiny little belly. Before you know it, this will all be a distant memory, how cool is that?? PS. I agree with you on the tights/shirt dress, nobody will ever be the wiser (or won’t be brave enough to ask the question!!)

  3. jolene1079 said,

    Love that!! It’s a great feeling, I bet. Sort of along the lines of my post – yet very different topic, I realize – not much to say when all is going well, right? 🙂

  4. Meg said,

    A friend of mine used the Bella Band, so she didn’t have zip her pants up all the way and it hid the pouch a little. Saved a ton of cash by not having to buy (or tell) anyone until about 20/22 weeks.

  5. iamstacey said,

    My nausea just started subsiding two weeks ago. And I missed it at first, too! I’m at 22 weeks now, and I still can’t feel the baby kick. Sometimes I feel something wierd, but I’m not sure if it’s gas or baby, I have to admit. I’m glad the nausea has lessened now, though. It was so overwhelming for so long.

  6. D said,

    Shirt dresses will be your hero right now!! 🙂 And when the time comes, they have maternity stretch pants that are a MUST! I loved mine. I’d say just wear anything that has a “baby doll” type flow to it, hides everything.


Leave a Reply

