October 22, 2010

My life in a nutshell

Posted in Infertility, Life tagged at 9:12 am by lifebytheday

I’m doing ICLW again (International Comment Leaving Week, for those of you not in the IF community 😉 ), in the hopes of meeting some new bloggy friends.  So, for those of you visiting for the first time, I thought I’d give you a quick snapshot of me and what’s been going on over the past several years.

I am 28, and have been married to my soul mate (my Irish leprechaun) for six years.  We live in a western suburb of Boston with our dog and cat furbabies – we bought a house and moved back to my hometown about two and a half years ago.  We love living life, but we’ve definitely had our fair share of challenges.

I was diagnosed with a severe case of PCOS (without the weight gain or hair ;-)) and we have been trying to have a baby for more than four years.  We’ve been through four rounds of Clomid, and five rounds of IVF – and just got our miracle BFP on our fifth – and final – IVF cycle!  I am now seven weeks pregnant and trying to wrap my head around the fact that we might actually be having a baby in 7+ months.

I would love to meet some other pregnant bloggers (I still can’t believe that I’m part of that club!) and some other IF-treatment veterans.  I had a great support system, both IRL friends and bloggers, and I’d love to give back to the community if I can.  So drop me a note and say hello!

Happy Friday everybody! 🙂

8 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    I love that you call yourself a pregnant blogger, yippee!!

  2. amber1279 said,

    stopping by from ICLW! I am a pregnant bloogger as well LOL I am approaching the 6 week mark, so I am right behind you.

  3. jolene1079 said,

    What a great idea!! Bet you get lots of new bloggy friends! XO!

  4. marisa said,

    Congratulations! We’re currently in our 28th week. It has been an adventure!

  5. Laurie said,

    Congrats on your BFP! I’m currently 32 weeks pregnant. I look forward to reading more of your story!

    Happy ICLW!

    http://www.pandadiaries.wordpress.com

  6. kristi said,

    Stopping by For ICLW….Would like to say Congrats…I too have PCOS without the typical symptoms along with several other issues but after 4 losses am happy to say we are 22wks prego…Def will follow your journey:)

  7. Wifey said,

    Congrats girl! I can’t wait to be in the pregnant category with you! Praying everything keeps going well!

    PS…thanks for stopping by my blog!

  8. mare said,

    Congrats on your pregnancy- I am neither pregnant, nor an IF treatment veteran, but I thought I would say hi anyway!


Leave a Reply

