October 20, 2010

The cat’s out of the bag

Posted in Pregnancy tagged at 8:05 pm by lifebytheday

I’ve been getting a little bit nervous that so many people know about our pregnancy…a lot of my IRL friends follow this blog – which I love – but it just means that I can’t keep it quiet for as long…or at all. 😉  And I just can’t seem to lie if an IRL friend asks how things are going.  Yes, I am also terrible at poker. 😛

I know that the likelihood is that this pregnancy is going to progress with flying colors, but you just never know.  I wouldn’t want to jinx anything by telling the world.  So I’ve been trying to cut back on the people that I am telling, even going so far as to not call some friends because I can’t trust myself not to tell them.  LOL!

S on the other hand…

                                                is telling EVERYBODY! 

He’s told his coworkers, some of his customers (he was trying out some poor woman’s stroller the other day, lol!), and he even told a few of our neighbors!!  I think it’s super cute that he’s so excited that he can’t hold it in…just keeping my fingers crossed and praying that we’ll actually have a baby in our arms at the end of this.

(Still no commenting on FB though okay?! 😉 )

1 Comment »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    Aww that is so cute re: S telling everyone! He’s a proud papa to be! It has to be SO HARD not to tell people, I don’t blame you. No FB commenting, of course 😉


Leave a Reply

