October 19, 2010

Hello hormones

Posted in Pregnancy tagged , at 3:46 pm by lifebytheday

I was extremely naive and thought that since I had experienced the full range of IF-induced hormones, that pregnancy hormones would just be more of the same.  Boy, was I wrong.  I have already had two major meltdowns in the past 72 hours – mostly due to stress at work, but also because I am just so GD overtired. 

I am still so thankful that I have actual symptoms to complain about, but let me tell you, pregnancy exhaustion is NO JOKE.  Gives me yet another reason to look forward to the end of the first trimester… 😉

2 Comments »

  1. D said,

    Can’t wait to chat Saturday! After the first trimester you get that energy back, then you hit another wall sometime in the last trimester. 🙂 Wait till you start nesting! hehe Starting projects you think you have the energy for then realizing half way through you don’t have as much as you thought. Looking forward to hearing (or reading) all about the next 9 months!

  2. jolene1079 said,

    aww! Hang in there! Bet it feels good to feel these things, though, even if they are tiring 😉 XO!


Leave a Reply

