October 13, 2010

My keeper

Posted in Pregnancy tagged , , , at 8:55 pm by lifebytheday

I knew that S was going to be supportive and helpful and excited about this pregnancy, but I didn’t realize how much he was going to involve himself in taking care of the baby in utero.  Besides totally stepping up with house work (cleaning the cat box, etc.), he’s being SO funny about making sure that I am eating healthy.  I’ve definitely started to have food aversions, so he’s the one telling me “eat your vegetables…one more bite of that steak…”  SO cute.  Just a little glimpse of how he’s going to be as a dad… 🙂

He’s also as excited as I am to be collecting pregnancy symptoms.  I think I’m definitely starting to get morning nausea…this morning there was a big fight between my stomach and my head over my yogurt smoothie. :-/  I called S while sitting in traffic and was like “I think I need to start keeping plastic bags in the car with me”…his response?  Good!  LOL, I’m glad he’s enjoying this! 😉  (I secretly am too.)

Although I’m seriously looking forward to sleeping for the entire weekend. 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    I LOVE how excited S is and that he’s totally being the “big papa bear” with you already. SO cute!

  2. jolene1079 said,

    That is SO CUTE! I love it, and can totally see him saying the “one more bite” comment. Happy, happy 🙂


Leave a Reply

