August 24, 2010

Cycle #5 underway

Posted in Infertility, IVF tagged , , at 11:06 am by lifebytheday

Just started injections for our last IVF cycle, and felt…absolutely nothing.

I actually have been so focused on self-preservation that I completely forgot to order my meds for the upcoming cycle and had to take a special trip to the fertility pharmacy yesterday.

Then this morning, I forgot again and didn’t understand why my alarm clock was going off early.

I guess it’s going to take a while to get back into the swing of things…hopefully the cycle is almost over before I wake up. 😛

11 Comments »

  1. iamstacey said,

    You are totally me my last cycle! It was supposed to be IVF #2, but we were forced to change it to an IUI as the lab was closed for two weeks. I just couldn’t get into the IUI. I kept forgetting to get my meds, and I never took the shot at the same time (before this, I was militant about taking it at the exact same time every night)! Also, my dryer deserted me right when the cycle was supposed to start. I just didn’t think it would work, so I just couldn’t get into the routine. I think after a while, it was just too hard to muster the hope needed to invest in the cycle emotionally, you know?

    • lifebytheday said,

      Thanks Stacey – I hope that’s a good sign!

  2. nobabyruth said,

    Good luck with this cycle. Hopefully you can get by just going through the motions with the meds but still living life. I truly hope that this cycle is the one for you!

  3. Meg said,

    Good luck!

  4. Ashley said,

    Good luck to you! I will be thinking about you all the time.

  5. Kelly said,

    Good luck! Clearly stressing out over IVF doesn’t help so I think you’re on the right track. 🙂

  6. Hillary said,

    I know what you mean – I felt so guilty the last couple of cycles that I couldn’t muster up any excitement….almost like I wondered if I *really* should be doing IF treatments if I couldn’t get hopeful. But I think it is just so normal and inevitable after multiple failures. Hang in there!

    Once I got to the ER I gained a little hope/ excitement, and even more after the ET. I’m not sure if that will be the same during my next IVF…but I guess you never know with that darn hope will kick in.

    Praying for you this cycle!

  7. Deb said,

    Sending you good thoughts for this cycle!

  8. Jem said,

    Oh, I’ve soooo done the same thing! It is hard to be all enthusiastic and hopeful when it’s bitten us in the butt (literally) previously.

    Can we be enthusiastic for you?

    LFCA

  9. Haidee said,

    GOOD LUCK TO YOU WITH YOUR CYCLE! We are just starting IVF cycle#3 and I’m feeling alot more relaxed this time too. Or maybe I’m just too afraid to let myself feel that same excitement as I did for the other two. Either way, wishing you all the best and hoping this is it for you! xox

  10. TisWID said,

    I’m rootin’ for you darling. You deserve this and all the happiness in the world. XOXO


Leave a Reply

