July 21, 2010

Cycle #…who knows.

Posted in Infertility, IVF at 10:36 am by lifebytheday

Last night I started BC pills for our upcoming (and last?) IVF cycle.  I have to be on the pills for 6 weeks (to regulate my hormone levels) before even starting the Lupron, so right now we’re targeting mid-September for retrieval and transfer. 

Exhibit A why I can’t just forget and “relax” – two months of varying and increasing meds before we even have a chance at being pregnant.

I’m glad that I won’t be dealing with shots or fake drinking at my company’s sales meeting in August, but I just wish I didn’t have to go through all of this again. 

I’m in this weird place right now where I don’t really feel hopeful, but I’m not ready to move on.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get excited at some point over the next two months…

2 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    I hesitate to make this comparison because it in no way is even remotely close to what you are going through…but I struggle with the “control” thing too in finding love and not wanting to stop being subscribed to dating sites and such because of losing that control factor and letting it happen as it’s meant to. Again, I hope hope hope this doesn’t look at all like I am comparing to what you are going through because it certainly does NOT, but what I can empathize with is just not wanting to let go of trying to make what I want (and conversely, what you and S want) happen. It’s so much harder than it sounds, to let go, and just let it happen (or not, as the case may be). So, SO hard. I am praying hard, super hard for you guys. Love you guys.

  2. Hillary said,

    I’m in this weird place right now where I don’t really feel hopeful, but I’m not ready to move on.

    This. Me too.

    But I will be hopeful for you on your behalf!!


Leave a Reply

