June 18, 2010

Partner in crime

Posted in Life at 12:39 pm by lifebytheday

Wow, I can’t believe that a week has gone by since my last post…my radio silence has been a combination of a lot going on and total writers’ block.  I had big plans to write an in-depth romantic post on our anniversary last weekend, but I was just too filled with emotion to put it into words.  Our day was wonderful – a lazy day followed by a fantastic dinner out.  We talked some more about our future plans, and my husband continued to amaze me. 

It’s hard to explain how much his support and agreement means to me right now – partly because I don’t want it to sound like he doesn’t always support me, and partly because we’ve just never been this much in tune.  There are obviously a lot of external factors – financial, medical, etc…that will affect our next steps, but for the first time, I know that we are on the exact same page. 

There has been a lot floating around the WWW this week about the pros and cons of marriage, and again, I feel too strongly about the subject to say anything insightful at this point.  Suffice it to say, I feel so incredibly lucky to have found, and be forever committed to, my soul mate.  I don’t think S would be right for many other people, just like I don’t think many other people could put up with ME (!), but as my aunt said to me several years ago (after a few years of marriage to her second husband) – we’re not perfect, but we’re perfect for each other.

Speaking of my partner in crime, I’m in the process of simultaneously preparing for a 7-day business trip (to OH, on Sunday) and organizing S’s 30th birthday party a week from tomorrow!  I’m due into Logan Airport next Saturday at 2pm and the party starts at 6 – no problem, right?! 😉  I’m just so grateful for my family and friends who are picking up the slack – thanks guys!

Hope you all have a great week…I’ll see you on the other side! 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    AWW I seriously have chills just reading this. I am SO SO SO happy you and S are so in tune now!! Amazing. You two fit perfectly together – as you said, perfect for eachother which is the best way to be. Soul mates through and through. I love you both so much and can’t wait to celebrate with you next weekend!! It’s been WAY too long, friend. xo

  2. Kari said,

    Yay!! So glad you guys are on the same page and it’s so wonderful when you have your soul mate!! Have a fabulous anniversary!!

  3. jolene1079 said,

    Aww… I am so glad for you and S…you can just see the growth in you two (and I haven’t even seen you in a few weeks – sniff – but can totally see it from here!). I am so glad you are where you are, this is exactly what you both need right now, and honestly, God works in such powerful ways, to have you two where you are right now, despite your most recent IVF news is just amazing. Wow. Chills for sure. And safe travels friend, can’t wait to see you next weekend for an epic party…xo.


Leave a Reply

