May 27, 2010

The good wife

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:55 am by lifebytheday

Oh, and did I mention that S’s bro (one of his FOUR brothers, and two sisters) arrived from Ireland last night, and is staying with us until June 21st?  Yeah. 

I really don’t mind – especially since S gave up his friends, family, and COUNTRY for me eight years ago – but the timing seriously couldn’t be worse.

I guess the only thing that’s good about not being pregnant right now is the fact that I won’t be morning-sick and puking in M’s ear. :-/

2 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    Aw friend! you are a wonderful wife, and even though it IS great that they are visiting, I’m sure part of you just wants to be alone. hey, I have a big ole place all to myself (okay, it’s huge but it’s plenty big for just me!), if you ever need some quiet time 😉

  2. egghunt said,

    Hey you. I just wanted to say thanks for the comment you left on my blog today. I know it must be so hard for you to read my bfp when we were neck and neck with our IVF cycles. I have had cycle buddies in the past who have leaped ahead of me while I sad behind with my bfn and I know it hurts to read their posts as it always seems like a constant reminder of what you don’t have. I guess what I want to say is that I really appreciate your support and I do feel my bfp is so freaking precarious right now that it could go either way and so as such it means even more that you were still around and able to comment. Thanks for your support, I hope to do the same for you. xxx


Leave a Reply

