May 22, 2010

Beta today

Posted in Infertility, IVF tagged at 7:12 am by lifebytheday

I’m trying to stay calm, headed off in about a half an hour for my blood draw. 

I’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster for days, but yesterday I found hope in the most unlikely of places – my wax lady. ;-P  I went for a bikini wax so that S and I can “celebrate” tonight either way, and I have to say that of all the people in my life, Jean knows me extremely well, lol.  I walked in and she was like “are you pregnant?”  And I said, “I don’t know yet, we find out tomorrow!”  And she said “well I just got a feeling that you’re pregnant…”

Who knows…but I’ll take all the feelings I can get!

On another note, I have to apologize in advance – I may not post my beta results for a few days.  I’m anticipating a very low weekend if it’s a negative…and S’s need for privacy (and mine for confirmation at a second beta) if it’s a positive.  I hate to do that to all of you after all of the help and support you have given me over the past 2 weeks, but I hope you’ll understand.  Just do me a favor and keep praying for another few days! 😉

Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend…it’s going to be great weather in MA and I plan to enjoy it!

3 Comments »

  1. APlusB said,

    Good luck! Will be praying for good results!

  2. Kari said,

    Good luck!! Hoping for good news and understand the need for time with the news yourselves!! 🙂

  3. 21reena said,

    I hope the wax lady is right!!!! I totally get your not posting right away – do what you need to do and we’ll be waiting for you when you get back! HUGS and great wishes!!!!xo


Leave a Reply

