May 18, 2010

Hope

Posted in Quotes tagged at 8:05 am by lifebytheday

Partly because I’m feeling hopeful, and partly because I’m scared $)(^!less that I’m going to jinx myself by holding onto said hope, I’m posting these quotes about HOPE for us to all see/hear, take to heart and remember.  Trust me, I know that’s easier said than done, especially when you’re in that deep, dark place…but in the “hopes” that this will lighten even one person’s load, here goes:

When you say a situation or a person is hopeless, you are slamming the door in the face of God.  ~Charles L. Allen

And Lord knows, we need all of the help we can get. 

May you have enough happiness to make you sweet, enough trials to make you strong, enough sorrow to keep you human, enough hope to make you happy.

I wish there weren’t quite as many trials and sorrows in this world, but it’s true that we are all much stronger and kinder because of them.

When things are bad, we take comfort in the thought that they could always be worse. And when they are, we find hope in the thought that things are so bad they have to get better.

 LOL, I love this and it’s so true.  At some point, things WILL get better.

Hope is not a dream but a way of making dreams become reality.

So lovely. 

Never let go of hope. One day you will see that it all has finally come together. What you have always wished for has finally come to be. You will look back and laugh at what has passed and you will ask yourself… ‘How did I get through all of that?’

I hope this actually happens…that someday, I’ll be able to look back at all of this IF madness and sadness as just one big, bad joke. 

The sudden disappointment of a hope leaves a scar which the ultimate fulfillment of that hope never entirely removes.  ~Thomas Hardy

Again, so true.  No one can go through IF (or any other major disappointment or sadness) 100% unscathed.

When the world says, ‘Give up,’
Hope whispers, ‘Try it one more time.’

Enough said.

Wishing you all peace, love, happiness, and HOPE.

7 Comments »

  1. cristin said,

    love these!!

  2. jsutera654 said,

    LOVED reading these, friend. Well-put. One of my favorites from Joel Osteen (just saw on twitter this AM actually): “Sometimes your greatest setback is your greatest opportunity. Look at your delays as Divine.”

  3. Amy said,

    You are constantly in my thoughts and heart these days. Hope is a powerful thing!!

  4. Kari said,

    What beautiful quotes on hope!! Thank you for sharing!! 🙂

  5. jolene1079 said,

    love all of these quotes – and so so true. I’m going to borrow some for my blog mmk? 😉

  6. Hope said,

    I just had to comment, because, well you know, HOPE. I really do hope this is your time. 🙂

  7. egghunt said,

    Love the last one the most.

    My fav hope quote is one that goes something like this (can’t remember it exactly but…)

    “Hope is the feeling you get when the feeling you have isn’t permanent”

    xxx


Leave a Reply

