May 17, 2010

The calm before the storm?

Posted in Infertility, IVF tagged , at 7:33 am by lifebytheday

I am now 9dp3dt (nine days post three day transfer) and amazingly, I’m feeling pretty calm.  I had a fabulous weekend – spent a lot of time outside, reading and hanging out with S, took my first trip on his new boat, and even got a little sunburned!  Oh, and I can’t forget girls’ night on Saturday, even though I had to leave early so S could shoot me in the butt. 😉 

I’m still feeling crampy and also strangely not interested in food.  I feel like I’m getting hungry more often, but nothing really tempts me, and even when something does, I can only get about halfway through before I’m sick of it.  I’m also more gassy (sorry ;-)) and just generally feel a little “off.”  Between that and the cramps, I’m feeling really hopeful for this cycle – which is making the 2WW a bit easier – but will definitely make a BFN harder to handle. 

I keep asking S “did I feel like this last time?”  I don’t think I did.

It’s all such a mind game, but I figure that it’s better to stay positive at this point in the game, so I’m letting my hope blossom a bit.

Hopefully we can survive these next 6 days and have some good news to celebrate next weekend. 🙂

6 Comments »

  1. 2ctt said,

    Got my fingers crossed for you! xx

  2. jsutera654 said,

    I had so much fun seeing you this weekend, even though you did have to leave early to get your shot on. LOL. I’m super hopeful for you too and am here for you no matter what happens on Saturday! xoxo

  3. Kari said,

    Hooray for calm!! Keep up the hope, things sound promising!! Sending you positive vibes and lots and lots of sticky baby dust!! 🙂

  4. jolene1079 said,

    Calm is good, very good! Will pray for you all the way from Vegas this week 😉 XO!

  5. Squashgirl said,

    Thinking of you! I am rooting for you! Maybe some starburst jelly beans will help get you through this week 😉 (big hugs!)

  6. egghunt said,

    I’m loving those positive signs you’re getting. Bring on the cramps and twinges!!! yes yes yes! It’s a good sign, for sure!
    All dead for me on the symptom front unfortunately. 😦
    Anyway, we don’t have long to wait now till we know for sure!


Leave a Reply

