May 8, 2010

Transfer TODAY

Posted in Infertility, IVF tagged , at 9:14 am by lifebytheday

I just got a call saying that we are moving forward with a 3-day transfer TODAY.  My heart immediately sank.  The nurse didn’t have any information about our embryos (which was ANNOYING), but I’m fairly certain that the fact that we’re doing a transfer at 3-days means that not all of our embryos made it.  If there were 7 really good, mature embryos, they would have waited to see which were the best and transferred at 5-days. 

I’m really freaking out, so if anyone could help throw an extra few prayers out into the universe, I’d really appreciate it.

God, I know that I said it would be nice to do a 3-day transfer and get it over with, so that I had the whole weekend to rest, but I really didn’t mean it.  Please help us to have at least 2 good quality embryos to transfer – 4 would really be better so that we have a few to freeze – but I promise, I’ll be happy with 2 GOOD ones.  I am so nervous that I want to throw up…please give me strength to get through this with my faith intact.

Please…please…please…please…please…please…please…

8 Comments »

  1. Liz said,

    Don’t be discouraged, It just takes one. Prayers headed your way.

  2. Kelly said,

    It’s true -you only need one. Also, the safest place for the embryo is in your body where it belongs. Hang in there! It’s the 4th quarter but you’re definitely still in the game!

  3. Abby said,

    3 day transfers are awesome! It puts those babies right back where they need to be! I failed my 5 day transfer, but got pregnant off the 3 day!! Good luck!!

  4. Jolene said,

    Friend! I am praying, hard, and multiple times…I feel it deep inside that things are happening according to plan, and this isn’t a bad thing. Hugs and kisses, and strength and love. You can do this. XO.

  5. Jess said,

    You got this friend, you are ALMOST there. I have faith and I’m throwing prayer after prayer your way. Love you, babe. xoxo

  6. Kari said,

    Hoping you were able to relax and sending you positive vibes and loads of baby dust!! Take it easy for a few days.

  7. APlusB said,

    Prayers on their way! Hope the transfer goes well and you have a beautiful embaby growing away.

  8. cowgirltn said,

    I know exactly how you feel. I had my 3 day transfer on 5/3 and I’m in the 2WW. I cried through the whole transfer because I knew it wasn’t good. But…I got online and asked for successfull 3 day transfer stories and got TONS of reponses which have lifted my spirits. Like they say if anyone can make your baby come to life it’s god.


Leave a Reply

