May 4, 2010

Mopey day

Posted in IVF, Life at 3:10 pm by lifebytheday

Since it’s now 4pm and I’ve done approximately 2 hours of work all day, I’ve decided to throw in the towel.  Actually, I threw in the towel at 1:30, when I went to the pharmacy and grocery store (I could really get used to this working from home thing!).  Although I hope that the burnout from the past few months slowly subsides so that I’m more motivated to actually do some work while working from home. 😉

The real reason I haven’t done much today is that I’ve just felt LOUSY all day.  Not anything I can put my finger on, but just kind of woozy and a little nauseous.  I think it’s probably just a combination of allergies, meds, and nerves…but it has really kicked my butt!  I’m so ready for the retrieval to be OVER so that I can give my body a little rest before transfer (and hopefully pregnancy!).  Right now, I am SO swollen and bloated that I legitimately look 3+ months pregnant, and I can’t suck it in for the life of me.  LOL!  The other night, S was like “wow, you really are bloated!”  Thanks babe.

On top of feeling like a big blog – since I’m too sore to do much of anything, including walking Bailey – I’m feeling so icky that I’ve given myself permission to eat whatever I want.  Not a good idea.  I just went to the grocery store to stock up for the next few days that I’ll be out of commission, and I tried my best to get natural and (semi-) healthy snacks only!  I know myself – I’ll eat whatever is in the cabinets.  😉 

Okay, I just realized that I’m rambling, and that you probably don’t care about the contents of my cabinets, so I’ll try to wrap this up.

I’m hoping and praying that we have some good quality, mature follicles tomorrow, that we don’t have another bleeding episode like last time, and that I do well with the anesthesia and miraculously feel better by tomorrow afternoon.  Although, if asking for all of those things is too greedy, I’ll just take the first two!  Thanks to everyone for the thoughts and prayers – I need your help for another week or so and then I’ll give you a break. 🙂

6 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    I’m so excited for your retrieval tomorrow!! I can’t wait to hear about the beautiful follies you get and then the resulting gorgeous embies!! 🙂 Sorry you’re feeling so blah, the drugs/hormones don’t help. 😦 I hope that your retrieval goes smoothly and there are no bleeding episodes. My magic ingredient to a successful recovery after retrieval was really Gatorade. I swear by it. Sending you positive vibes and lots of baby dust for an easy retrieval and for you to be ready for your presentation on Thursday, discomfort free!! 🙂 Relax tonight and pamper yourself!!

  2. Jolene said,

    Sending you lots of love and vibes for tomorrow!! And you are SO allowed to eat WHATEVER YOU WANT!!!

  3. jsutera654 said,

    Lots of hugs and kisses and prayers are coming your way, babe! I will be thinking of you SO MUCH tomorrow!!! Sleep tight! I will call you tomorrow to check in, for sure 🙂

  4. Jane said,

    Thinking of you! Good luck tomorrow!

  5. egghunt said,

    you are SO in my thoughts. I understand the nerves completely but I’m sending all my love out into the universe for you.

    Thinking of you. xx

  6. D said,

    Just wanted to say hi and that i was thinking of you. Hoping and praying too! Good luck!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

