May 1, 2010

Progress!

Posted in Infertility, IVF at 1:33 pm by lifebytheday

Just a quick post today – writing this from my phone – on the train, on my way into Boston! I’m meeting some of my best girl friends for a bar crawl, even though I’ll be crawling sober today. πŸ˜‰ But considering the pain in my ovaries, I might actually be crawling before the night is over!

I had to write though because I wanted to share some good news! This morning at monitoring, they found a 16 mm follicle (!) along with a few 15s, 14s, 13s, and 12s. Things are FINALLY moving!! And I just got a VM with my E2 level – 1387 – which is apparently a good number for this point of the cycle. So tonight just Repronex and back in to the office tomorrow morning.

I feel like I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel – AND the RE that I saw today thinks we’ll be doing retrieval on Wednesday – NOT on the day I have my presentation! Fingers crossed that things continue to progress like they should, and that my IVF days will soon be behind me. πŸ™‚

8 Comments »

  1. egghunt said,

    Thats GREAT news!!! I was holding my breath for you as I was waiting for your post to load and hoping so badly that it was going to be good news that you reported. So YAY!!! Good work follicles!!!!. It looks like my retrieval will be on Wednesday too. How many days did you end up stimming for?
    Have fun at the bar crawl and even though you can’t drink alcohol you can have a fancy non alcoholic cocktail to celebrate this GREAT news.

  2. APlusB said,

    Great news! So glad things are progressing so well. Have fun in Boston!

  3. Kari said,

    Yay!! Congrats!! πŸ™‚

  4. jolene1079 said,

    woohoo!! And, I hope you had a blast last night even sans drinking…I had a blast fo sho πŸ™‚

  5. Kelly said,

    That’s great news! So happy you are starting to get some good news. πŸ™‚

  6. Squashgirl said,

    Woohoo such great news!!!!! I will keep you in my prayers and hope these follies and your estradiol levels etc. stay in check!

    Good friend for going on the crawl sober! Hope you kept my sisters in line!!

  7. Janine said,

    This is SUCH GREAT NEWS!!! I am so happy for you and am keeping my fingers crossed for Wed.!!! πŸ™‚

  8. jsutera654 said,

    YAY for great news!!! I am saying prayer after prayer for you. You got this!!


Leave a Reply

