March 23, 2010

I’ve never been so excited to be sick.

Posted in Life at 7:55 pm by lifebytheday

In the midst of pumping out his basement last week (repeatedly), S came down with a terrible head cold.  I kiddingly said to him and my mother that it would be nice to catch his cold because then I’d have to take a day off.  I’m sure you all know what’s coming…  Yup.  I’m an idiot.

So now I’m dying of a cold (oh, and btw, S is just now getting over his, so it’s not just a minor cold), and I still need to go on campus.  I did take a work-from-home day today, caught up on some paperwork, and skipped a miserable day walking around Cambridge in the rain.  I have a busy week ahead of me, but it definitely was nice to stay at home in my pjs today. 

And now, only three more days til another day off…just three more days…I can do three days, right?!?

3 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    Aw geez! You jinxed yourself!! BUT smart move to take the work-from-home option yesterday 😉 And PS. SO GLAD you got to enjoy the weekend weather, it was pretty damn awesome wasn’t it?? Miss you! hugs!!!

  2. APlusB said,

    Aw, sorry you’re sick. Hope the next three days go quickly!!

  3. jolene1079 said,

    Ha – sad but true when being sick means being home/not working, isn’t it?! I hope you feel better, and at least you have some humor about it 😉


Leave a Reply

