March 21, 2010

Thank God for the sun

Posted in Life at 5:39 pm by lifebytheday

I’m sure this isn’t news to most of you, but we’ve had really lousy weather in MA for quite a while now.  Lousy enough to mean that S’s shop basement flooded…over and over and over.  The rivers around us are so high that the water actually seeped up through the bottom of the concrete!  So needless to say, it has felt AMAZING to have a few days of 60+ weather and SUNSHINE!!!  It was actually so warm on Thursday and Friday that I was SWEATING!  Before I went in to each professor’s office, I had to wipe my upper lip and fix my hair, lol.  But no way was I complaining. 😉

So this weekend (even though I probably could have worked for all 48 hours of it), I took yesterday completely OFF.  I caught up on my DVR and read a book, and then sat outside in the sun for HOURS and started another. 😉  S was so cute, he told me not to do ANY work – not house work, not work work, not anything.  So I took him up on it…and it was WONDERFUL. 

As wonderful as yesterday was, I woke up today feeling super stressed, so I’ve been working most of the day.  S is being so supportive…vacuumed the whole house, got food for dinner, and then left me alone to do what I needed to do.  I know he’s getting tired of never seeing me, and when he does see me, of me not having any energy left for him, but he knows how important it is for me to make this work, and he’s doing what he can to help.

I’m hoping that things continue to get better, and easier…and that the next four weeks pass by QUICKLY.  Keep your fingers crossed for me. 🙂

4 Comments »

  1. cristin said,

    yay!! i’m glad you got to enjoy that gorgeous saturday 🙂 4 more weeks! you’ll make it!

  2. jolene1079 said,

    SO glad you took the day for you on Saturday – you needed it and deserved it! What great weather too, huh?! I hope you are feeling better on this Monday, and not too stressed…we’re all pulling for you friend!!

  3. Janine said,

    I am so happy you were able to take a full day off! A much needed break, and so nice of your hubby to help you totally relax. The end is in sight, my friend! And then hopefully you can take every weekend to relax in the sun! 🙂

  4. 21reena said,

    FINGERS ARE CROSSED!!! Glad the sun was shinng for you!


Leave a Reply

