February 16, 2010

Movie rec

Posted in Life tagged at 5:10 pm by lifebytheday

So S and I didn’t really get a chance to celebrate Valentine’s Day this year – long story – but we had a nice, cuddly movie night on Saturday night, that more than made up for it.  We watched Love Happens (your standard cheesy romatic comedy) and then watched the Time Traveler’s Wife.  Now before I tell you how much we LOVED this movie, let me point out that I did NOT like the book. 

Without giving away too much, I was annoyed that they hadn’t “fixed” him, and was saddened and depressed by how the book ended.  In the movie, they took out a lot of the questions and confusing details, and made the story much more romantic (in my opinion).  Whether you loved the book, hated the book, or have never even read the book…you HAVE to see this movie.

It really made me appreciate the love I have in my life (not only in my marriage, but also with my friends and family), and made me want to live each day to its absolute fullest.  And it was also a great movie for a good cry. 😉  I wish that everyone might experience this kind of unconditional love…but I also wish you much easier and happier lives than the characters in this story.  Here’s to happy endings – my favorite kind! 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    Aw! I love this, such a happy post!!! You’re right, everyone DOES deserve unconditional love in their lives, from friends, from family, from fur babies, too 🙂

  2. AplusB said,

    Wow – thanks for this info! I thought I was the only female in the entire world that HATED that book. I avoided the movie because so, but now I will add it to my Netflix list!

  3. jolene1079 said,

    Ditto to what Jess said 😉 Love the happies!!!

  4. Amy said,

    Oh, is this the movie with Jennifer Aniston and Aaron Eckhart? I can’t keep track of all her romantic comedies. What’s the name of the book? Same title?

  5. 21reena said,

    thanks for the rec! just catching up on your blog now (was away and had tech probs)…glad you’re starting the bcps!


Leave a Reply

