February 5, 2010

Pins and needles

Posted in Life tagged at 10:32 am by lifebytheday

So yesterday was the big day – my third and final interview (!) – where I not only had to meet with two additional managers, but also had to present a demo of one of our company’s software technologies.  I think it went really well, but I’ll find out soon!  Either today or Monday…although I hope it’s today.  Not sure how I’ll make it through the weekend not knowing!!

The best part of yesterday’s interview?  Staring into the face of one of the most beautiful men I’ve ever seen, lol!  Picture ice blue eyes, but warm…mmmm.  Seriously though, he was one of those thoughtful types, so while he paused to think of his next question, all I could do was maintain eye contact, and wait.  I mean, that’s what they tell you to do, right? 😉

8 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    Good luck!! Fingers crossed you land the job!! 🙂

  2. jsutera654 said,

    HA! Too funny, friend. GOOD LUCK! I have a good feeling about this one 😉

  3. cristin said,

    lol you’re the best. good luck! (not that you need it!) i’ll be thinking of you!!!

  4. b said,

    i didn’t realize s worked there too. i often find myself lost in his eyes as well. :dreamy:

    let us know when you get the good news!

  5. jolene1079 said,

    Woohoo! And uh, what, you didn’t get the guy’s number for me?! Come on now, I need my wingwomen to represent those on the prowl 😉 Just kidding, but seriously, I so hope you get this!!

  6. suchagoodegg said,

    Swoooon. 🙂 Good luck; I’m sure you’ll get awesome news SOON!!!

  7. AplusB said,

    GOOD LUCK!!!

  8. Molly said,

    Congrats and good luck! Sounds like you could use something good coming along. 🙂 It’s nice to see so much optimism in this blog!


Leave a Reply

