February 2, 2010

Laughter is the best medicine

Posted in Life at 4:46 pm by lifebytheday

Hi friends!  Sorry I haven’t posted for a few days…work has been absolutely crazy.  I’ll be back shortly with more IF information than you’ve ever wanted to know, but in the meantime, please go read this post from Big Mama, one of my absolute favorites.  She is wonderfully self-deprecating, hysterically funny, and always completely real about life with her husband and daughter.  Read through a few posts, she’s a riot! 

Anyways, I was on the train this morning, catching up on my blogs, and Big Mama’s post today struck me so funny that I literally laughed out loud…and then couldn’t stop! 

Reminds me of the time that my father told the following joke:

A man says to his friend – “I keep seeing spots in front of my eyes!  What should I do??”

His friend – “Have you seen a doctor”

The man – “No!  Just spots!!”

Seriously, I know that isn’t funny, but for some reason, the first time I heard it (although admittedly much younger at the time), it struck me SO funny that I laughed for like a half an hour.

I probably would have done a similar thing with Big Mama’s post today if I hadn’t started to get “crazy lady on the train” looks.  LOL!

I think I might be just a little punchy. 😛

2 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    LOL! I love Big Mama too!! And when I read that one, I giggled too 😉 For the record, I’d laugh at that joke from your dad too, I love dorky jokes!

  2. egghunt said,

    Ohmygosh! that post of big mama’s was hilarious!!!! And made me laugh out loud in many places! thanks for suggesting it, PS your joke was cool too, I remember that one from my childhood too.


Leave a Reply

