January 21, 2010

On to the next round!

Posted in Infertility, Work tagged , , at 3:55 pm by lifebytheday

Thanks for all the good vibes friends – they worked!  After an almost TWO HOUR interview, I asked whether he had any concerns about my candidacy or ability to do the job…and he said NO!  Yayyyyyy!! 😀

So next steps are a project (I have to go to a local college, talk to professors about what they look for in a sales rep, and write a report – easy peasy!), and then a second (and hopefully final) interview, scheduled for the first week of February…the same time as the potential dates for my retrieval – UGH!!  Couldn’t be worse timing.  Even worse was the fact that I had to tell my future boss that I have an “outpatient procedure” coming up, but that I won’t know which date it’s on until two days before it happens!  I just have to move forward under the assumption that whatever is meant to be will be…and hope that my boss isn’t smart enough to do the math when I announce my pregnancy in three months (or at least doesn’t associate fertility procedures with 27 year olds)! 😉

7 Comments »

  1. brian said,

    that’s awesome! good job! i am a firm believer in good things come to good people. you guys are way over due and this time you guys will get to collect.

  2. suchagoodegg said,

    AWESOME!!!! Congrats!

  3. 21reena said,

    that’s awesome!!!! still sendsing you good vibes…for EVERYTHING!

  4. Kari said,

    That’s awesome!! Way to go!! Good luck with steps 2 & 3!!

  5. APlusB said,

    Awesome! Congrats!! True about your boss probably not getting it…I wouldn’t worry. It is what it is.

  6. Gailly said,

    Great news. I hope it all works out nicely for you and the boss doesn’t figure it out.

  7. jolene1079 said,

    Woohoo!!! That is AWESOME NEWS!!!! (despite the couldnt-be-worse-bad-timing!)


Leave a Reply

