January 9, 2010

I’ve officially been de-swined.

Posted in House, Infertility, Life tagged , , , , , at 2:58 pm by lifebytheday

Lol, just kidding…but yes, I did decide to get the H1N1 vaccine, and just got back from getting it at my local CVS Minute Clinic.  The nurse was a doll and did a much better job with the shot than the lady who did my seasonal vaccine.  And just in case it’s not clear by the fact that I got the shot, I just want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who posted and commented with their opinion.  Although vaccines make me nervous, I do believe in their importance, and I’m glad that I did it.  And I’m glad that I did it now because apparently it takes two weeks for the antibodies to build up, so by the time our embies are ready to snuggle in for the long haul, they’ll be protected. 🙂

In other news, S (and my little bro) are mid-demo upstairs as we speak.  Ugh!  😉  We’ve decided to try to get re-appraised to see if the work we’ve done on the house will counteract the terrible housing market, and enable us to refinance while the rates are so low.  S decided that before that happened, he wanted to re-do the walls in the future baby’s room.  Since we’ve moved in, that room has just been a catch-all for extra boxes, tools, just crap in general…and got worse during the bathroom remodel.  S had to bust into the wall that backs up against the bathroom, so the room was just a MESS.  Before an appraiser comes in, we’re pulling down the plaster and horsehair, adding/replacing the insulation, drywalling, plastering, and painting.  I’ve even decided that we’re going to paint the walls the color that I want to use for the baby – one more thing that I’m throwing out into the universe. 🙂  Although it’s going to make things MUCH harder if this IVF isn’t successful, I’m operating as if we WILL be pregnant by mid-February.  I even clipped an advertisement for a prenatal exercise class that restarts every six weeks. 😉

So with that said, today I am thankful that my husband is a handy, non-procrastinator ;-), that I didn’t kill him for making a mess in my newly clean house this morning, and that we’ll be seeing two of our best friends tonight for a fabulous night full of Chinese food, keno, and mai tais!

2 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    For what its worth, there was absolutely no mess by the time we arrived. 😉 The room is going to look great! xoxox

  2. 21reena said,

    wow- what a project!!!! it will be so worth it when it’s done!


Leave a Reply

