December 23, 2009

Some winter miscellanea

Posted in Life at 11:08 am by lifebytheday

Work is finally winding down – I spent an hour yesterday finishing up my Christmas cards (and didn’t even feel badly about it, this place owed me at least an hour of personal time! ;-)).  Today is my last day of work until January 4th, and I am SO excited.  Hopefully I’ve done enough that my projects will keep moving along without me next week…  Tomorrow will be spent cleaning the house, cooking for dinner tomorrow night, and baking a dessert for Christmas (any suggestions?  I’d like to try something new!  And no JT, I will not make Julia’s crazy almond cake, lol!). 

S has his projects planned down to the hour and right now should be finishing on time tomorrow at 12:00 noon.  Fingers crossed!  I am SO looking forward to spending time with him over the next week and a half.  In fact, we just last night booked two nights away at a ski resort in NH!  Check out this place!  We’re going to ski, ice skate, tube, snowmobile, and maybe even horseback ride!  All things that I won’t be able to do once I’m pregnant, so I’m going to live it up.  Oh, and we’re DEFINITELY getting a massage. 😉  This is the company’s (much needed!) present to us…for keeping S so busy and stressed for the past two months.  And we plan to enjoy every minute!

Oh, and an unrelated story.  I’m sure many of you know about (or experienced) the huge snow storm from last week/weekend.  In the Boston ‘burbs, we got well over a foot.  S was a little over-excited to have his snowblower back from the shop, and decided to clear a little track in the backyard for Bailey to run around.  Look at the pics below and tell me whether the shape of the snow in the middle reminds you of anything…

LOL!!

Oh, and in other news, I finally have stopped feeling sick from the Metformin, although I still mostly crave plain food (hello, mashed potatoes much?).  It’s a good thing my Irish hubby supports those cravings! 

 

3 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    Enjoy your vacation!! What a wonderful break all the way until Januray 4th. Enjoy the time away from work and live it up doing all those pregnancy no-no activities. Have a wonderful holiday!! 🙂

  2. Jess said,

    LOVE IT!! You two deserve this little getaway, sounds like a blast! Hope you have an amazing time 🙂

  3. jolene1079 said,

    Aw, have a blast!!! Sounds like a great escape for you two (and the place looks awesome!!)


Leave a Reply

