December 16, 2009

Distress

Posted in Infertility, Life, Work tagged at 1:43 pm by lifebytheday

Just a quick note to say two things:

  1. I hate Metformin.  On Monday night I tried again to up my dose to the prescribed two tabs – and spent the wee hours of Tuesday morning on the toilet, and the subsequent hours on the couch.  I’ve decided to just suck it up and be miserable for a few days, because this yo-yo-ing is NOT pleasant.  I think that the “issues” should go away in a few days, and until then I just have to be careful what I eat. (The only thing I felt like eating for lunch today was turkey and mashed potatoes, so I just ordered – and polished off! – a complete turkey dinner from the diner down the street from work.)  And nope, haven’t done a single couch-to-5k workout since the “rah-rah” first one I blogged about…so all that yummy turkey gravy is just sitting there on my love handles. ;-P
  2. I am sick of work.  I need a new job, or at least a vacation, and CAN NOT WAIT for some time off around Christmas.  Today I sent my boss an email detailing the work I was planning to get done by the end of the week, and explaining how busy and overwhelmed I was…and this is the response I got  – “Okay. We can catch up on all these things this afternoon. There’s a few things on my “to do” list we need to go over.”

Ugh.

7 Comments »

  1. Mel said,

    You DO NOT have love handles!!

  2. jsutera654 said,

    Agree, do NOT have love handles!! But I also totally agree, I think we all need a little R&R, this year has been hell on wheels for many, many, many reasons huh? Cheers to 2010 I say 😉

  3. Meg said,

    I hate Metformin for you too! Necessary evils suck.

  4. Kari said,

    Sorry about the Metformin and the craziness at work. I hope things slow down this holiday season and you get to enjoy the holidays!!

  5. Dani said,

    Ditto to that. I gave up on met long ago but will start on glucophage (slow release met soon) that’s if i start a new cycle….

  6. 21reena said,

    UMM…I think we have the same life!

    I have to up my metformin to 4 pills a day (2000mg total) – I DO NOT HAVE A HAPPY TUMMY!

    I only did couch to 5k once also…LET’S BOTH DO IT TOMORROW!!!!

    and work – yikes…you don’t even know how badly I want out!!!!

    AND OF COURSE THIS IS ALL INFERTILITY RELATED…cause, if I exercise and lose weight and take that metformin then I should have a bay and not have to go to work

  7. 21reena said,

    and i somehow wrote “bay” instead of “baby”


Leave a Reply

