November 30, 2009

The big “O”!!!

Posted in Infertility tagged , , at 1:37 pm by lifebytheday

Accoding to the RE’s office, as of my blood test this morning, I have OVULATED!!!!!!!!!  All on my own!  Well, that’s not quite true, I’ve been taking Metformin for about a month.  My last period was in September and we were just getting ready to induce AF so that we could start BCP’s, but somehow, I just KNEW I had ovulated this time.  The symptoms for me are intense ovary pain for 3-4 days, followed by incredibly painful and irritated nipples (sorry, TMI ;-)) for another 3-4 days.  I’m still not sure at what point in that week I actually ovulated…but we’ll get a better idea once AF arrives.  So yeah, the RE wants me to wait for AF naturally, and then start the protocol after that.

I’m not even thinking there’s a possibility of a BFP – the ovary pain is so intense that I don’t want S anywhere near me at that point ;-), and then the other days overlapped with Thanksgiving and house guests – but I’m feeling so happy about the fact that my body is doing SOMETHING!  It could be that I’m finally reacting to the Metformin, or it could just be that it’s the first cycle after an induced period (I think that’s what happened over the summer)…but it makes me hopeful that my body might actually WAKE UP after it goes through one pregnancy. 

So anyways, more waiting…but I don’t mind as much this time.  Although, I guess that means I should cut down on the drinking for the next week or so…just in case? 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

UPDATE – I just hit 5,000 visitors to my blog!!  Yay!  And THANK YOU!!!

6 Comments »

  1. jsutera654 said,

    YAY for the big O!!!! And PS. I’m so lame, I had to google “BFP” to see what it stood for, but hey, you are teaching me so much about fertility, aren’t you proud?? 😉

  2. Gailly said,

    Fab news hun! x

  3. APlusB said,

    Yeah for ovulating!! That is GREAT news!

  4. D said,

    This is wonderful news!! Congratulations on the Big O!

  5. 21reena said,

    YAY on the O!!!! I remember finding out I O’d the 1st time – I was so happy – I finally felt that this could actually work out…so YAY!!!!

  6. 21reena said,

    ok- so sadly i got a bfn…but that means GAME ON for working out…weather permitting (it’s snowing today) – I’m going to try to run/walk Mondays, Thursdays and Saturdays…what about you?


Leave a Reply

