November 23, 2009

What a pain in the…

Posted in Infertility tagged , , at 1:48 pm by lifebytheday

OVARY?!?

For the past few days I’ve been having pain in my left ovary, similar to the pain pre-ER (when there are typically 30+ follies in there).  AF hasn’t been in town since September 19th, so I don’t know if maybe things are, ahem, building up in there?  Or could I actually be ovulating on my own???  Without going into too much detail, there are some other indications that that’s a possibility, so I guess it’s BD for S and I tonight!  (Bummer that we were “too tired” last night, lol.)  I go in for a blood test a week from today anyways (before I start taking Progesterone to move things along), so I guess I’ll just wait and see what happens.

Oh, also, question for those of you who have taken Metformin.  Did it ever affect your appetite?  I don’t remember that from before, but my old RE definitely kept asking me “have you been losing weight?  no?  that’s strange…” LOL.  It’s weird, but my appetite has definitely gone downhill…which would be great, except that I still want sugar, snacks…basically anything that’s NOT good for me. 😉

4 Comments »

  1. nh said,

    Even on metformin I don’t loss weight unless I exercise – which is fine when I can be bothered to exercise. But I can’t at the moment!!!

  2. 21reena said,

    I lost weight when I first started taking Metformin, but it only lasted a few months – then I gained it all back (and now plus some with these other IF meds). At 1st I didn’t want certain foods, but now that I’ve been on it a few years, I’m back to eating normal…and by normal I mean carb/sugar overload.

    Sorry you’re having pains – Good luck with the tests!

  3. Kristin said,

    It does sound like pre-ovulation pains. maybe your body is trying to surprise you.

    • lifebytheday said,

      Thanks for stopping by – happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!


Leave a Reply

