November 22, 2009

I never thought I’d say this…

Posted in Life, Remodeling tagged , at 6:45 pm by lifebytheday

…but I’m SICK of shopping. 😛

S and I left our house at 10am today, and I didn’t pull back in the driveway until 5pm.  We were on the hunt for a bedding set for the guest room, and coordinating paint and carpet, along with the few bits and pieces needed to finish up the bathroom and guestroom renovation.  S’s best friend from Ireland arrives on Friday (oh, and we’re also hosting Thanksgiving ;-)), so we have some incentive to wrap things up! 

We hit up Tar.get, Low.e’s, and Wal.mart before S lost patience.  Came back home and S went to work sanding the plaster in the guest room, and I went back out…to Home G.oods, another Tar.get (bedding, success!), and Home De.pot (where S joined me to pick out the paint and bring the carpet home in his work van).

We just came home, made pizza, and started laundry…and now we’re watching football, praying that the Pats win!  It’s been a busy weekend, and we did NOT get as much done as we had hoped.  We always do this, delay until we HAVE to get something done, and then make ourselves crazy trying to do it.  It’s going to be a busy few days… 😉

3 Comments »

  1. Mel said,

    I felt the same way this weekend!! I spent yesterday running errands, shopping, trying to get things done. I think when you don’t have to do it, its fun. When you’re forced to, its no longer fun. But have fun hosting Turkey Day this year! XOXO

  2. 21reena said,

    I feel your pain – shopping has lost it’s buzz for me….when it’s a chore it loses it’s fun. I just caught up with your blog – I agree, this IF community is great to be a part of 🙂

  3. Pie said,

    Good lordy, that is a busy day! Glad you found bedding you liked (yay for Tar.get!). I can only do shopping in small bursts, I get antsy pretty quick.


Leave a Reply

