November 19, 2009

The power of writing.

Posted in Blog, Life at 4:23 pm by lifebytheday

Yesterday’s post was the second time I used my blog as a way to download all of the random and contradictory thoughts swirling around in my head.  It was certainly not the first or second time my blog has proven its therapeutic value, but it amazes me how much clearer I feel about an issue, just by writing it all down.  It’s almost like I can clear out my head enough to make a decision…and it seems to have worked that way both times. 

By the time I finished my blog, posted it, and went back to the published link to proofread (I know, I know…an occupational hazard of being an editor ;-))…I pretty much knew what my decision would be.  Comments from my lovely readers then serve to solidify my decision…it’s fascinating, even if people don’t have the same opinion as me, the contradiction helps me judge the commitment to my decision.

So, all that to say THANK YOU.  Thanks for listening, thanks for commenting, and thanks for creating a community where I feel comfortable enough to share!  And in case you’re wondering…I’ve decided to go full steam ahead with everything.  Whatever happens, happens…wish me luck! 😉

3 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    Good luck!! I’ll be following along and sending you positive vibes the whole way!!

  2. 21reena said,

    YAY!!!!! Good luck!

  3. Jess said,

    Somehow I knew this is the decision you’d make! But you’re right, sometimes writing it out is all you need to do to organize your thoughts 🙂


Leave a Reply

