November 16, 2009

There’s no place like home

Posted in Life at 3:45 pm by lifebytheday

Well, I survived Vegas…barely. 😉  Work went well on all counts, and I even fit some gambling in!  Played a few hands of blackjack, learned how to play craps…and even got a tip for helping some guy roll (long story, lol)!  And Friday night definitely got added to my list of “last hurrahs.”  Since our IVF has been pushed off for so long, I keep saying “one more party,” “one more night out”…LOL!  I’m actually READY to not be able to drink for 9 months. ;-P

Anyways, I returned home Saturday night at 1am and spent Sunday in my pjs, reading and watching tv.  I couldn’t handle too drastic a change, so I’m working today, but from my couch (and still in pjs). 😉 

In other news though, got a VM this morning saying that the insurance had officially approved our upcoming IVF cycle – yay!  I just left a message with my nurse asking about next steps…hopefully we can get this show on the road!

Wishing you a happy Monday – hope this will be a good week for all!

5 Comments »

  1. Kari said,

    Yay for insurance authorization!! And yay for working from the couch in pj’s!! Hoping your next steps come soon!!

  2. Mel said,

    Wonderful news honey. And yes, I’m very jealous you spent the day in your pjs. 😉

  3. romancingthestone said,

    Congratulations!!! How exciting! I have been following your blog for a while and was happy to see that you joined RubyFeather. Please let us know if you need ANYTHING. Best! Shell

  4. Meg said,

    Thank goodness the insurance company didn’t act like an insurance company! 🙂

  5. 21reena said,

    Yay! Glad the insurance worked out!!


Leave a Reply

