October 28, 2009

Blogs, friends, and awards

Posted in Blog, Friends, Infertility tagged at 10:35 am by lifebytheday

I’ve been meaning to write this post for two weeks…thanking Kari over at Baby Steps for sharing these blog awards with me, and passing them on to my wonderful blogging friends!!  Kari has been a great blogosphere find – she also suffers from PCOS, but has been through SO much on top of that.  We’re all saying prayers that this treatment will be her last.

The first award is called the Kreativ Blogger:

Here are the rules for this award:
1.Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
2.Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3.Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4.Name 7 things about yourself that people may not know.
5.Nominate 7 Kreativ Bloggers.
6.Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
7.Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

My 7 things:

1. I was a cheerleader in HS, and (not so) secretly want to be a coach for the team in my town.
2. I LOVE romance novels, esp. historical ones.
3. I’d like to write a book someday (preferably a romance novel, see #3 ;-)).
4. I would love to be a SAHW, but I’d want to take classes and go shopping and hang out at the spa all day, so not only would I not be making any money, but I’d be spending it hand over fist! 😉
5. I have champagne taste, but a beer budget.
6. I love looking at the fabric books at S’ shop.  I have tons of ideas and would love to do interior decorating someday.
7. I love to cook, but barely get the chance to anymore.  If S had to wait for me to get home to start dinner every night, he’d DIE of hunger. 😛

And now, the award recipients!!  These are the people who inspire me, encourage me, and make me laugh.  A huge shout out (and HUG) to all my blogging sisters!

1. Confessions of a Married Couple
2. I am Stacey
3. (In)fertile Myrtle
4. To Be Determined
5. Eat, Drink, Breathe, Sweat
6. This is Why I Date
7. Growing More than Vegetables

Kari also gave me a second award – THANK YOU!! – called “All we need is a little LOVE!”  I love Kari for her honesty and strength in spite of some major challenges.

This blog is about sisters uniting together and giving others some love because life is hard and who couldn’t use a little love? The rules for this award is simple.  I LOVE YOU=8 letters which gives you 8 rules 🙂

Here are the rules:
1-Thank the person who nominated you for this award and write a little bit about why you love them.
2-Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3-Link to the person who nominated you for this award.
4-Nominate no more than 17 people (why 17?) who you love or you think could use some love.
5-Write one word (you can only use a word once) about what you love about their blog.
6-You cannot nominate someone who has already been nominated-the love has to spread to all.
7-Post links to the 17 blogs you nominate.
8-Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

Here we go!

1. Confessions of a Married Couple – reality
2. I am Stacey – friendly
3. (In)fertile Myrtle – honest
4. To Be Determined – strength
5. Eat, Drink, Breathe, Sweat – motivation
6. This is Why I Date – Bridget 😉
7. Growing More than Vegetables – growing
8. Big Mama – laughs
9. The Pioneer Woman – family
10. Infertility Instability – farm-life
11. Bottoms Off and On The Table – determination
12. Romancing the Stone – support
13. Still Waiting For My Sunshine – newbie 😉
14. The Clanahan Fam – faith
15. Preheated Oven: Where is My Bun? – twins!

5 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    aww! thanks for the shout-out my friend!! And for calling my blog “strength” – you’re the best 😉 I’m going to do one of these too!

  2. Kacy said,

    Hey thanks so much for the award!! And for leaving a comment on my blog! I love having a new site to add to my blogroll!! Thanks for the LOVE!!

  3. bigmama1 said,

    Thank you!

  4. jolene1079 said,

    …aaaand back atcha xoxo!

  5. 21reena said,

    Thanks so much for the award – I really appreciate it, especially being a “newbie” 🙂


Leave a Reply

