September 8, 2009

Rough morning.

Posted in Infertility tagged , at 1:50 pm by lifebytheday

This morning was our first appointment with the new RE, which I was super excited for…but the whole morning was a total fiasco.  S was delayed with a client so we left a half hour later than planned, and then got stuck in the WORST traffic I’ve seen in a long time.  And let’s just say that S is NOT a patient person in traffic…  It took us an hour and fifteen (painful!) minutes to get to the hospital – 45 minutes past our scheduled appointment – at which point the RE had to take in his next patient and we officially missed our appointment. 

His nurse was gracious enough to meet with us and get a lot of the introductory paperwork started, and the doctor stopped in to say hello between appointments.  They were willing to get started with the blood work (proving that I’m not secretly pregnant) and other tests (again, proving that the problem is not related to S in any way…ahem! ;-)) so at least the morning wasn’t a total waste, but the next available appointment time isn’t until October 1st!  So much of IF is hurry up and wait – SO FRUSTRATING!!  Then, to top it all off, my boss forgot that I had an appointment and thought I was just MIA!  Grrrr….

3 Comments »

  1. emily said,

    That stinks!!! Good luck at your next appt!

  2. Ashley said,

    That sucks! I hate that it takes so long to get an appointment. I would have cried. Did you like the RE or get a good vibe from the office? I hope the next meeting goes much better!

  3. iamstacey said,

    Oh, wow, that is an awful day. I’m so glad you were at least able to get the process started! I’m so sorry. 😦


Leave a Reply

