June 23, 2009

I’m baaack!

Posted in Life at 8:48 am by lifebytheday

It’s been a crazy two weeks.  After celebrating my youngest bro’s HS graduation and subsequently my college reunion, S and I took off to Maui for 8 days to celebrate our five-year anniversary.  We never really took a honeymoon, and the only vacations we’ve taken have been back to Ireland to see his family (although nice, not really a holiday ;-)), so this was a really special trip for us.  Although we missed a day – got stuck in Phoenix overnight on our way down there, after being delayed in Boston due to a fuel sensor malfunction (can I tell you how terrifying it is to see a bunch of guys with pencils and calculators trying to figure out whether we’d make it on a six hour flight?!? :-P) – we finally made it, and had a fantastic time.  (Stories and pictures to come, I promise!)

After we returned home, I had to head out on a business trip 36 hours later, then spent the weekend babysitting and seeing family.  I am EXHAUSTED, and SO not interested in being back at work.  Then this Friday we leave for my cousin’s wedding in WAAY upstate New York.  I can’t wait for the Fourth of July weekend so I can get some SLEEP!

1 Comment »

  1. iamstacey said,

    You’re going to be so exhausted this week! Keep goin’, the holiday weekend is almost here!


Leave a Reply

