May 11, 2009

AF has arrived!

Posted in Acupuncture, Infertility at 2:08 pm by lifebytheday

That’s “Aunt Flo” for you non-IFers. 😉  For the first time, ever, in my entire life, I just got my period after a NATURAL (no drugs!!), normal 30-day cycle!!!!! 

I had my period induced a month ago because I had gone six months without it, but the only thing I did during this month’s cycle was a once-weekly acupuncture appointment.  He worked different points this cycle, most notably on my hand (one on the inside of the base of my thumb and one on the outside of the base of the opposite ring finger – called Return to the Nest), and I am convinced that they made a difference. 

On top of that, I truly believe that I know when I ovulated this cycle (I could probably tell you the exact day), I just wouldn’t let myself believe it.  Now that I have evidence (ahem 😉 ), I am just beside myself.  I’ve never been so happy to feel so miserable.  I know that our problems aren’t completely over, but for someone who was previously anovulatory, this is a HUGE deal. 😛  Yee-ha!!

2 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    that IS exciting!! Embrace the PMS, EMBRACE IT! 😉

  2. jolene1079 said,

    WOOOO!!!! I’m so excited for you and your Aunt Flo 😉 YAY!


Leave a Reply

