April 7, 2009

Blogging

Posted in Blog at 3:31 pm by lifebytheday

When I started this blog, it was with two main goals.  The first was a need to get the thoughts and feelings out of my head and into some form of journal, and the second was an attempt to start writing more regularly, even if it was just a few lines of a blog posting every day.  I also felt like it would be nice to join the huge online IF community, in some form other than lurking. 😉  I didn’t tell many people at first, partly because I didn’t know whether I’d be able to keep up with it, and partly because I questioned whether anything I had to say would be interesting enough for anyone else to want to read it!

So clearly I haven’t been able to keep up with it as much as I’d like – i.e. my last blog post was a week ago – but I’m still really trying to make a go of it.  My excuse is that I really try to be fully wherever I am (so when I’m home, I try to stay off the computer and hang out with S, and when I’m at work, I try to keep the web surfing to a minimum ;-)), but these lofty goals are really hampering my blogging!  I guess all I can do is my best, which is to jump right back on the wagon when I fall off.  So here I am.

I still don’t know whether I’m saying anything unique or interesting, but I appreciate all of you that are following my ramblings nonetheless!  I have to tell you what a rush it was to receive my first comment from someone in the blogosphere (someone I didn’t know In-Real-Life).  And that’s not to ignore my wonderful IRL friends who encouraged me to see this through, and who read and comment on my posts regularly.  Thanks guys, mwah! 🙂  I know that there is such a wonderful community of people out there, many of whom have had the same feelings and experiences, and I look forward to reading your blogs and hearing your stories!  I hope that this blog resonates with others – if so, I’d love to hear from you.  Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    I LOVE getting comments from those I “don’t know in real life” too – it is a huge rush and feels fulfilling, doesn’t it?!

  2. Amy said,

    I’m trying to be a better blogger as well. I think sticking with it is key… keep it up, lady! 🙂


Leave a Reply

