March 31, 2009

What are you reading?

Posted in Books at 8:19 am by lifebytheday

I just hit up the library last night and got some great new fiction releases that I’m so looking forward to reading! 

In progress…Enclave, by Kit Reed – strange so far, but really good. 
From the book jacket, “The world is in chaos: war, plague, global ecological collapse. Parents everywhere seek sanctuary for their precious children, the future of mankind. For those who are rich and powerful enough, safety can be found – for a price – at Clothos Academy….Chothos will admit only one hundred children before it is sealed off – perhaps permanently – from the terrors outside.”  Sounds cool, huh??  A far cry from my usual Nora. 😉

So what are you guys reading?  Let’s pass around some ideas!

3 Comments »

  1. Erica said,

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog. It’s nice to “meet” you.

    So most recently I read Loving Frank. Can’t remember the author. Great historical fiction book about Frank Lloyd Wright and his infamous affair in the early 1900’s. It’s told by the POV of the woman who had the affair with him. I really enjoyed it.

    I’m also a big Jane Austen fan. Loved Pride and Prejudice (duh) and finished Persuasion a few months ago. Definitely a great book. Started Northanger Abbey – haven’t gotten very far ’cause I can’t get off the damn blog. 🙂

    Have you read Water for Elephants or Fortune’s Rocks? Those were two of the best books I read last year.

  2. emily said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving some support. I am just catching up on your story – you have been through the ringer!
    I am so sorry 😦 I have an irish hubby too! Bailey is soooooo cute!

    I just finished Testimony by Anita Sherve and really liked it – very different than her usual stuff. She is one of my fave authors. I 2nd the previous poster’s endorsement of Fortune’s Rocks.

    I look forward to following your journey! GL!

  3. lifebytheday said,

    Okay, so Enclave wasn’t as cool as I was hoping…a bit weird, and very anti-climactic. Oh well, that’s what I get for branching out. 😉


Leave a Reply

