March 27, 2009

DIzZy

Posted in Life at 7:29 am by lifebytheday

I’ve been feeling strange for several days now – dizzy…more and more as the day goes on, and then better once I get home from work.  A few of my coworkers have also been feeling ill, so we were convinced it had something to do with our new building.  Our company recently moved into a converted warehouse in South Boston, and there have definitely been some interesting coincidences. 

(P.S. Don’t google toxic mold or sick building syndrome – just don’t.  Especially if you are a hyperchondriac or prone to psychosomatic illnesses…our team is rapidly going downhill, lol!)  After contacting HR several times with no final resolution, I decided I was going to work from home yesterday and today, while they tried to figure it out.

I’m sure you all know what’s coming…  Much to my dismay, I felt just as dizzy yesterday afternoon, sitting at my kitchen table, as I had for the past few days at work!  So I tried to take matters into my own hands…I drank more caffeine…extra water…took a Claritin…then called S who suggested a Dramamine.  (P.P.S. Dramamine and I DO NOT get along, as I discovered last night.)

I literally was so out of it, I felt like I had been drugged.  After an episode remarkably like “David after the dentist” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txqiwrbYGrs (P.P.P.S. This video is a must watch ;-)), I passed out on the couch at 6:30.  Ugh.  Woke up this morning still dizzy but now with a headache.  I guess I should call the doctor…

1 Comment »

  1. caroline said,

    I hope that you are feeling better? I think it is a good idea to call the Doctor. Take care of yourself! Caroline


Leave a Reply

