March 24, 2009

Hi, my name is J…

Posted in Books at 3:51 pm by lifebytheday

…and I’m a romance-novel-aholic! ๐Ÿ˜›ย 

I knew that I was pretty obsessed, but when I sacrificed getting to work on time this morning, to stop by CVS and buy a book to bring with me on the train (that left a half an hour later!)…I realized I had a problem.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

Besides being a total romantic at heart, I think I love romance novels because they allow me to escape.ย  They’re never a challenging read, so I can quickly and easily get sucked in to a world that always has a happy ending – boy meets girl and lives happily every after, and usually gets pregnant to boot!ย 

I was in need of some major escapism this morning – I was trying to snap myself out of my depressed mood, and all of the books that I’ve been saving to read required too much thought or sadness – so I stopped to pick up a Nora Roberts’ book, and it absolutely did the trick!ย  I arrived at work (albeit, an hour later than normal) a happier person than I left home.ย  Thanks Nora. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Comments »

  1. Amy said,

    Ha! Love this. Are you watching the new batch of Nora Roberts movies on Lifetime? They’re so bad they’re good – best watched with wine. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jolene said,

    Haha! I love that kind of book – definitely helps the mood. Glad it did the trick ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

