March 23, 2009

Sick and tired of WAITING

Posted in Infertility at 1:45 pm by lifebytheday

I think one of the hardest parts of infertility is all of the WAITING.  I’m tired of waiting to be pregnant…tired of waiting for my cycle to miraculously regulate itself…tired of waiting for some corporate suit in an office in Connecticut to decide whether or not to cover my fertility treatments…just tired.

I’ve been trying to keep my blog more positive, hence the reason for the lack of posts lately…just not feeling very positive over here.  I’ve been trying to keep myself busy…working out, going to church, visiting friends, playing with Bailey, preparing for the in-laws’ incoming visit…but it just doesn’t seem to occupy enough space in my mind.  It probably comes from having had to focus on cycle days and medication for so long, that I just don’t know what to do with myself anymore.

It probably doesn’t help that it’s Monday today…I’m not a huge fan of Mondays. 😉  I’m just trying to get through the day, looking forward to DWTS tonight…hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

1 Comment »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    hugs and kisses friend…I can’t relate – clearly – and won’t even try – but having that all-encompassing feeling that you can’t run away with – that I can relate to (ya know, that divorce thingie lol)…it is VERY hard to think of other things and keep yourself occupied, but you ARE doing a great job, believe me, you are!! And I wish I had more words of encouragement besides that I know you can get through this and come through with shining colors and you and S are in my thoughts and prayers every single day!!


Leave a Reply

