March 17, 2009

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Posted in House, Life at 7:44 am by lifebytheday

Hi all, sorry I’ve been M.I.A. for so long!  Things are still crazy, so just a quick update…  The floors are done, they look fantastic, the supposed dust-less sanding really was (!), and my folks are still speaking with us…so all in all, an unqualified success!

We’re having some friends over tonight for dinner to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day.  It will be super fun, but a bit bittersweet.  Each of the two couples has a sweet little girl (one is 1 and one 2), and while I love spending time with them, I always leave wondering when it will be my turn.  When will I have my own sweet little baby to spoil and dress up in gaudy Irish gear? 😉

Leave a Reply

