March 5, 2009

We\’ve been robbed!

Posted in House, Life at 12:11 pm by lifebytheday

…well not really, but it sure looks like it!  For the past three days, S and I (well mostly S) have packed and moved everything out of our living and dining rooms, that we just set up less than a year ago! 

We\’re getting our floors re-finished today, and for the next 3-4 days, we\’ll be living with my parents across town – me, S, and Bailey.  We are very lucky that my folks live close enough (and are generous enough!) for that to even be possible, but I\’m still dreading having to live out of a suitcase from now \’til Sunday…and that\’s not even mentioning the fact that I haven\’t lived with my parents in over five years. 😉 I\’m sure we\’ll have some good stories by the end of the weekend.  Wish us luck!

1 Comment »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    Godspeed! LOL!


Leave a Reply

