June 4, 2010

Starting to climb…

Posted in Infertility tagged at 2:55 pm by lifebytheday

…out of this deep, dark hole.

This morning I spoke to the therapist that my RE had recommended, and I think she’s really going to help.  It is clear that she specializes in infertility – knew the right things to ask and say  - and she also gave me some concrete ideas and things to think about.  The thing that has annoyed me the most about therapists in the past is that they always tell you that “what you’re feeling is normal”.  I know that!  But I need you to help me process these feelings and move on with my life!  I think that’s what she’s going to help me do.  We’ll see how the next appointment goes…

3 Comments »

  1. jolene1079 said,

    That’s awesome!! I bet you are sick of hearing that phrase…sort of like the (very true, but still, sometimes hard to swallow) everything happens for a reason. Sure, it DOES, but sometimes you just wanna say dammit, but I didn’t want THAT to happen. XO!

  2. jsutera654 said,

    YAY! I’m so glad it was helpful friend and SO SO SO glad you are starting to climb up out of the darkness…I’ve missed you!! xoxo

  3. egghunt said,

    Great news, this is an excellent place to start, you are already sounding so much lighter and happier. So pleased for you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

