August 10, 2009

Water, sand, and sun…

Posted in IVF, Life at 8:53 am by lifebytheday

Just back from a fantastic weekend up in Maine at my family’s cottage.  (Cottage is actually a pretty generous descriptor for this particular building, but the fact that the water is 20 feet from the front door more than makes up for it.)  I had a great time with my family and Bailey, reading and playing ball, while S worked on the upholstery for our next-door neighbor’s houseboat.  (Don’t feel badly for him…S would rather be working any day. ;-)) 

Not too much to report, except that I thought I’d share a funny story from last summer up at the lake.  This was right after we had gone through the first round of IVF…we were sitting around the campfire with some friends, when suddenly the fire started throwing off a lot of sparks.  S says “watch out for the embryos!” and then looked at me horrified, LOL!  I was like “I think you mean embers, right?”  And both of us pretended like it was just a normal slip of the tongue, when in fact we had been living and breathing eggs and embryos for weeks!  Poor S, lol!!

1 Comment »

  1. Megan said,

    I’m so jealous. I LOVE Maine. Hope you had a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

